

Notices to Members

No. 1 - Management Re-organisation

February 2002

Dear Sirs

MANAGEMENT RE-ORGANISATION

In order to improve the Club's response to Members' needs, a number of changes has been made in the management company.

With effect from March 1st this year, the claims department will be re-organised into smaller units to enable more claims handlers to establish closer links with Members.

The Club's claims department will be split into seven new claims groups, five of which will be based in London and two in Hong Kong.

The West of England (Hellas) Limited will continue to service the requirements of the Club's Members in Greece.

The chart below sets out the details of the new groups, the claims directors to whom they report and the general geographic areas of Membership for which each will be responsible. In most cases, Members will already be very familiar with many of the individuals who will be handling their claims but letters will be sent setting out the new arrangements in detail.

Robert Searle will move from his current claims role to take responsibility for development of information systems and a range of corporate, legal, regulatory and compliance matters, in order to strengthen these areas.

Andrew Maxwell will be transferring from the Claims department to the Underwriting department.

Yours faithfully **The West of England Ship Owners Insurance Services Limited** (As Managers)

JM Stevenson Director

WEST[®]

CAG Havers Director	Group 1	Chris Wheelhouse Group Leader Alan Salsbury Michael Cox Gerry Diffley	Members: Arabian Gulf Belgium Egypt Libya Netherlands	
	Group 2			John Atkinson Group Leader Justin Wood Nigel Wadsworth Hilary Vines Mark Sandy Ben Maltby
	Group 3			Patrick Kirkman Group Leader Stasha Hart Michael Wright David Comyns Neil Day Chris Edwards Victoria Jackson AnneMaree Behm
MD Kelleher Director	Group 4			Joe Salem Group Leader Peter Read Suzanne Byrne Jonathan Kefford Carlos Vazques Sharon Wilkins
	Group 5			Chris South Group Leader Elli Gavrielides Fiona Campbell Timothy Smith Richard Marsh Joelle Rialland

WEST

CM Kwong	Group 7	Fiona McCoig Group Leader Anja Perry Cecilia Chau Patrick Fung	Members: Indonesia Malaysia Singapore South Korea Thailand
Director	Group 8	Quentin Drew Group Leader Elaine Chan Gary Cheung Kevin Chan	Members: China Hong Kong Japan Taiwan Vietnam